Skip navigation

Belly Laugh by Yogi

There is a Creative Commons license attached to this image.

AttributionShare Alike

Belly Laugh by Yogi

Rule Number 6

I spent most of my life ignoring rule number 6 in effort to get work
done. Zander & Zander (2000) define rule number 6 as not taking
yourself too seriously. I would run into people telling me that all
the time, but I never understood how to not take myself seriously. I
grew up only recognizing my calculating self or the part of me
concerned with surviving.  What would have to change in order for me
to be completely fulfilled?

Reference:

Zander, R., & Zander, B. (2000). The art of possibilities:
Transforming professional and personal life
. New York: Peguin Books.

Leave a Reply

